EVENTS BY DATE

Sunday, March 31, 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Sunday, April 7, 2019

2:00 pm | 120 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

7:00 pm | 90 mins
Temple Isaiah

Sunday, April 14, 2019

6:00 pm | 90 mins
Chabad of Contra Costa
FOODIE EVENTS

WHAT’S ICE WINE?

Friday, April 19, 2019

6:30 pm | 150 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
7:45 pm | 150 mins
Chabad of Contra Costa
COMMUNITY GATHERINGS & GALAS

CHABAD OF CONTRA COSTA PASSOVER SEDER

Saturday, April 20, 2019

6:00 pm | 150 mins
Congregation B'nai Tikvah
COMMUNITY GATHERINGS & GALAS

CONG. B’NAI TIKVAH COMMUNITY PASSOVER SEDER

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

9:00 am | 120 mins
Bothwell Art Center
YOUTH & TEEN PROGRAMS

A HOLOCAUST MEMORIAL EXHIBIT

1:00 pm | 90 mins
Richmond Museum of History
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

FROM THE OLD COUNTRY TO THE BAY AREA

5:00 pm | 150 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
COMMUNITY GATHERINGS & GALAS

A NIGHT IN MONTE CARLO

Thursday, May 2, 2019

7:30 pm | 120 mins
Temple Isaiah

Saturday, May 4, 2019

5:00 pm | 150 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
MUSIC & THEATER

MUSICAL FAMILY HAVDALAH

6:00 pm | 150 mins
Temple Isaiah
COMMUNITY GATHERINGS & GALAS

A WESTERN AFFAIR

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

7:30 pm | 120 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
COMMUNITY GATHERINGS & GALAS
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

THE ROLE OF THE IDF IN ISRAELI SOCIETY

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

6:30 pm | 120 mins
Congregation B'nai Tikvah
YOUTH & TEEN PROGRAMS

MIDRASHA OPEN HOUSE!

Friday, May 10, 2019

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

10:00 am | 120 mins
Chabad of Contra Costa
CLASSES & MULTI-WEEK COURSES

WITH ALL MY HEART

7:30 pm | 120 mins
Contra Costa Jewish Day School
CLASSES & MULTI-WEEK COURSES

WITH ALL MY HEART

Thursday, May 16, 2019

7:00 pm | 120 mins
Temple Isaiah

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Sunday, May 19, 2019

5:30 pm | 150 mins
Congregation B'nai Tikvah
FOODIE EVENTS
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

THE LONG JOURNEY HOME

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Saturday, June 1, 2019

6:00 pm | 240 mins
Crow Canyon Country Club
COMMUNITY GATHERINGS & GALAS

LIGHT THE WAY: THE BETH CHAIM GALA

Sunday, June 2, 2019

3:30 pm | 90 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

THE JEWISH WOMAN AND #METOO

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

7:00 pm | 120 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
MUSIC & THEATER
YOUTH & TEEN PROGRAMS

IN CONCERT: THE TZOFIM, FRIENDSHIP CARAVAN

Thursday, June 6, 2019

7:30 pm | 120 mins
Congregation Beth Emek
MUSIC & THEATER
YOUTH & TEEN PROGRAMS

IN CONCERT: THE TZOFIM, FRIENDSHIP CARAVAN

Monday, June 17, 2019

Sunday, June 23, 2019

11:00 am | 150 mins
Ruth Bancroft Garden

Friday, July 26, 2019

6:15 pm | 75 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
MUSIC & THEATER

JEWS & JAZZ

Monday, July 29, 2019

9:00 am | 390 mins
Temple Isaiah
YOUTH & TEEN PROGRAMS

CAMP KEFLI @ TEMPLE ISAIAH

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

7:00 pm | 90 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
CLASSES & MULTI-WEEK COURSES
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

THE LONGEST HATRED: ANTISEMITISM THEN & NOW

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

7:00 pm | 90 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
CLASSES & MULTI-WEEK COURSES
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

THE LONGEST HATRED: ANTISEMITISM THEN & NOW

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

7:00 pm | 90 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
CLASSES & MULTI-WEEK COURSES
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

THE LONGEST HATRED: ANTISEMITISM THEN & NOW

Thursday, September 5, 2019

FOODIE EVENTS

MEGA CHALLAH BAKE

7:30 pm | 90 mins
Congregation Beth Emek
CLASSES & MULTI-WEEK COURSES
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

A LIFE OF MEANING: THE SACRED PATH OF REFORM JUDAISM

Sunday, September 15, 2019

7:00 pm | 90 mins
Congregation B'nai Shalom
LECTURES & BOOK TALKS

ISRAELI ELECTIONS: DEJÀ VU?